KKR IPL 2022 Full Schedule, Match Timings, Date, Venues, And Full Squad Here

KKR IPL 2022 Full Schedule: The Kolkata Knight Riders are a two-time Indian Premier League (IPL) champion. They won the league in the 2012 and 2014 editions respectively and are hailed as one of the top teams in the league. Not to forget, KKR also made it to the finals in the last edition of the tournament, that is 2021.

KKR is a team that is known for its intelligence and its ability to use every penny to its advantage at auctions. The team had a great run under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir, winning them both titles. After Gautam left, KKR struggled to make it to the semi-finals under the new leadership of Dinesh Karthik.

ALSO READ | IPL 2022 Schedule: CSK Time Table, date and venues

He left captaincy midway through the 2020 season, handing over the baton to Eoin Morgan. Eoin Morgan continued as captain and led the team to the finals of IPL 2021 in UAE.

KKR is co-owned by Red Chillies Entertainment, Mehta Group, and Shah Rukh Khan. Shah Rukh Khan is the head of Red Chillies while Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawls own Mehta Group.

During the two-day IPL 2022 mega auction, KKR spent Rs 89.55 crore on retentions and buying 21 more players for a maximum squad of 25 players. Former Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer was their most expensive buy for Rs 12.25 crore.

Know More |  Tata IPL 2022 Schedule – Full-Time Table, Team, Venue & Much More Of IPL 2022

KKR Retained Players 2022

Andre RussellAll-Rounder₹12 Crores
Varun ChakravarthyBowler₹8 Crores
Venkatesh IyerAll-Rounder₹8 Crores
Sunil NarineAll-Rounder₹6 Crores

Final List Of Players Purchased By KKR In IPL 2022 Auction

NameBase PriceSold For
1Shreyas Iyer2 crore12.25 crore
2Pat Cummins2 crore7.25 crore
3Nitish Rana2 crore8 crore
4Shivam Mavi40 lakh4.8 crore
5Sheldon Jackson30 lakh60 lakh
6Ajinkya Rahane1 crore1 Crore
7Rinku Singh20 lakh55 lakh
8Anukul Roy20 lakh20 lakh
9Rasikh Dar20 lakh20 lakh
10Chamika Karunaratne20 lakh50 lakh
11Baba Indrajith20 lakh20 lakh
12Ashok Sharma20 lakh55 lakh
13Pratham Singh20 lakh20 lakh
14Abhijeet Tomar20 lakh20 lakh
15Sam Billings2 crore2 crore
16Alex Hales1.5 crore1.5 crore
17Tim Southee1.5 Crore1.5 Crore
18Ramesh Kumar20 lakh20 lakh
19Mohammed Nabi1 crore1 crore
20Aman Khan20 lakh20 lakh
21Umesh Yadav2 crores2 crores

Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer, Pat Cummins, Abhijeet Tomar, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammed Nabi, Aman Khan, Umesh Yadav, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Ashok Sharma, Pratham Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full IPL 2022 Schedule Here

March 26 – CSK vs KKR – 7:30 PM (Wankhede Stadium)

March 30 – RCB vs KKR – 7:30 PM (DY Patil Stadium)

April 1 – KKR vs PBKS – 7:30 PM (Wankhede Stadium)

April 6 – KKR vs MI – 7:30 PM (MCA Stadium, Pune)

April 10 – KKR vs DC – 3:30 PM (Brabourne – CCI)

April 15 – SRH vs KKR – 7:30 PM (Brabourne – CCI)

April 18 – RR vs KKR – 7:30 PM (Brabourne – CCI)

April 23 – KKR vs GT – 3:30 PM (DY Patil Stadium)

April 28 – DC vs KKR- 7:30 PM (Wankhede Stadium)

May 2 – KKR vs RR – 7:30 PM (Wankhede Stadium)

May 7 – LSG vs KKR – 3:30 PM (MCA Stadium, Pune)

May 9 – MI vs KKR – 7:30 PM (DY Patil Stadium)

May 14 – KKR vs SRH – 7:30 PM (MCA Stadium, Pune)

May 18 – KKR vs LSG – 7:30 PM (DY Patil Stadium)

WATCH | Virat Kohli Gesture Towards A Disabled Fan In His Landmark 100th Test Is Truly Heartwarming

About KKR

The Knight Riders soccer team is based out of Eden Gardens, which is also the home of the Kolkata cricket franchise in the Indian Premier League. The brand is owned by Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, and her husband Jay Mehta. The celebrity ownership has attracted a lot of attention to the team, which qualified for the IPL playoffs for the first time in 2011. Their victory over Chennai Super Kings in 2012 saw them become the IPL champions. The following year, they beat Kings XI Punjab again. In T20 cricket, the Knight Riders have the longest winning streak of any Indian side.

Official WebsiteClick Here
TRH HomepageClick Here
Sports NewsClick Here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top