Tamil Nadu Assembly Poll: Kamal Haasan is leading from Coimbatore South

Chennai (Tamil Nadu): A single-phase ballot counting is underway for the Tamil Nadu assembly election, with early trends showing Makkal Nidi Maim chief Kamal Haasan coming from Coimbatore (South) constituency.
Mr. Hasan who reached the counting center on the GCT college campus today, is leading against Congress candidate Mayura Jayakumar.

Meanwhile, the ruling AIADMK was leading in 81 seats, while the DMK was leading in 98 seats, as per the initial trends in Tamil Nadu.
The assembly elections in Tamil Nadu were held on 6 April. The counting of votes started at 8 am today.

Also read : Kerala election result 2021 live update: LDF wins 13 seats, leading in 93; Pinarayi Vijayan moves towards another term as CM

All arrangements were made for the counting of votes in the Tamil Nadu assembly elections, which is the first such poll to be held in the absence of two prominent state leaders and former Chief Ministers J Jayalalithaa and M Karunanidhi.
On April 6, the fate of 3,998 candidates was sealed during voting in 234 constituencies of the state.

The ruling All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) made a determined bid to retain power, with the DMK-led coalition working hard to oust it. The DMK has been out of power since 2011. Makkal Neidi Maim has also made a strong fighting effort. Several other teams were also in the fray.
The exit poll predicts a sweep for the DMK-led coalition.

Also read : Tamil Nadu election result 2021 live update: Trend signal win for Stalin and DMK; The party liked most of the people of Chennai

The AIADMK-led coalition includes BJP and Patali Makkal Katchi (PMK). The DMK has allocated 25 seats to the Congress, six to the CPI (M), CPI, Viduthalai Chiruthigal Kachi (VCK) and Vaiko’s Marumallichi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK).
The exit poll predicts a sweep for the DMK-led coalition.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top