UP Election: Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya lost from Sirathu seat

Keshav Prasad Maurya- Counting at the Sirathu constituency seat of Kaushambi district in Uttar Pradesh was halted after Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate and son of Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, Yogesh, complained to polling officials.

After the 29th round of counting, the minister is trailing by 6,397 votes from Apna Dal (Kameravadi) leader Pallavi Patel. Apna Dal is one of the smaller parties with which the Samajwadi Party (SP) led by Akhilesh Yadav has teamed up for this year’s parliamentary elections.

Later in Uttar Pradesh, there is a celebratory atmosphere in the state as the BJP won a majority in assembly elections but on the other hand Deputy Chief Minister of State Keshav Prasad Maurya had to lose from Sirathu’s seat . They had to face defeat. SP candidate Pallavi Patel won from here.

This defeat can prove very detrimental for them. The issue is also that BJP Deputy Chief Minister could not win in CM Yogi’s storm in UP. So, will the Yogi government include them in the cabinet?

The Yogi government still has the option of including Keshav Prasad Marya as an MLC in the cabinet. Well, whether he becomes a minister or not, only time will tell. The BJP leads with 274 out of 403 seats in the state, while the SP leads with 124 seats.

Kashav Prasad Maurya obtained 43.23% of the total votes. On the other hand, Pallavi Patel of SP got 46.6% of the vote while Munsab Ali of BSP got 4.37% of the vote. Pallavi Patel was lined up by the Samajwadi party against CM Keshav MP Prasad Maurya at the Sirathu assembly headquarters.

While Munsab Ali was in the field as BSP. Talking about the political equation of Sirathu, Kurmi vote was seen in favor of SP which unilaterally benefited Pallavi Patel, overall CM MP had to lose his seat.

Join Our Telegram Channel: Click here

Latest Jobs: Click Here

Latest Medical Jobs: Click Here

Latest Engineering Jobs: Click Here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top