28.7 C
Friday, July 1, 2022

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Lilavati Awards 2020 awarded to six institutions

Must read

Best Deals

Six institutions of higher learning were awarded the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Lilavati Awards 2020 for the empowerment of women under a variety of different themes. Winners were selected from 456 games.

SWEAT (Sona Women Entrepreneurship and Training) from Sona College of Technology, Tamil Nadu was awarded the title ‘Women Entrepreneurship’. Under ‘Digital Literacy’, Bharatiya Vidyapeeth took the award home with him. The Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development Pune won the award under the heading ‘Literacy’, while the WIT Women Health Coalition from the Walchand Institute of Technology, Maharashtra won the award under the ‘Women’s Health’ category. Radiant Seetha of Thiagarajar Polytechnic College won the competition under the title ‘Legal Awareness’. Finally, Paritrana of St. Joseph’s College of Engineering, Tamil Nadu won the award for the ‘Self Defense’ sub-theme.

Union Minister of Education Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ presented the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Lilavati Awards 2020 on empowering women in New Delhi.

He commended AICTE for establishing the Lilavati Awards and stressed that the new measures “would be a great incentive for girls to join higher education”.

The Minister of Education also pointed out that the National Education Policy (NEP) strongly emphasizes gender equality and that students should participate in those programs to empower women.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

Recommended Deal