Tata IPL 2022, 7th Match LSG vs CSK: Lucknow beat Chennai by six wickets and Twitter lauds Lewis and Badoni after LSG chase 211

Tata IPL 2022, 7th Match LSG vs CSK: Another thrilling match ended on Thursday when Lucknow Super Giants defeated Chennai Super Kings by six wickets in the Indian Premier League. Lucknow completed the 211-run chase, the fourth-highest in competition history, with three balls to spare. Ayush Badoni, the superstar from Lucknow, hit the winning runs, while Evin Lewis, who also returned unbeaten, hit a match-winning 23-ball 55 runs with six 4s and three 6s. The game was turned on its head in the penultimate over of the Lucknow innings, bowled by Shivam Dube.

The medium pacer gave up 25 runs in the over, leaving rookie Mukesh Choudhary with a 9-run over. Meanwhile, Dwayne Bravo made tournament history by dismissing Deepak Hooda 13 (8) to become the tournament’s leading wicket-taker. Quinton de Kock also contributed significantly at the top, scoring 61 off 45 balls before being caught by Dwaine Pretorius. Earlier in the evening, after being invited to bat first, Robin Uthappa and Shivam Dube helped CSK pile up 210/7. LSG have responded admirably, with KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock adding 99 runs for the first wicket. KL Rahul was dismissed on 40 (26).

ALSO READ: ‘I Got Very Emotional’: Kohli Recalls AB De Villiers’ Voice Note When He Decided To Leave RCB | WATCH

Meanwhile, CSK has lost their second game in a row, and they have a lot of work to do. They’ll have to figure out their combination quickly before time runs out.

LSG vs CSK, 7th Match Full Scorecard

CSK Batting Scorecard

lbw b Ravi Bishnoi
Ruturaj Gaikwad1(4)0025
run out (Ravi Bishnoi)
b Avesh Khan
Shivam Dube49(30)52163.33
c Lewis b Avesh Khan
b Ravi Bishnoi
Ravindra Jadeja17(9)30188.89
c Manish Pandey b Andrew Tye
not out
lbw b Andrew Tye
DJ Bravo1(1)00100
not out

Extras 14

(nb 0, b 4, penalty 0, w 3, lb 7)

Total 210

(20 ovrs, 7 Wkts)  RR 10.5

LSG Bowling

Avesh Khan40382
Andrew Tye40402
Krunal Pandya30360
Ravi Bishnoi40242
Deepak Hooda10120

CSK Fall Of Wickets

1282.3Ruturaj Gaikwad
518918.2Shivam Dube
620319.2Ravindra Jadeja

LSG Batting Scorecard

KL Rahul40(26)23153.85
c Rayudu b Pretorius
Quinton de Kock61(45)90135.56
c Dhoni b Pretorius
Manish Pandey5(6)0083.33
c DJ Bravo b Tushar Deshpande
Evin Lewis55(23)63239.13
not out
Deepak Hooda13(8)11162.5
c Ravindra Jadeja b DJ Bravo
Ayush Badoni19(9)02211.11

CSK Bowling

Mukesh Choudhary3.30390
Tushar Deshpande40401
Dwayne Bravo40351
Ravindra Jadeja20210
Moeen Ali10140
Dwaine Pretorius40312
Shivam Dube10250

LSG Fall Of Wickets

19910.2KL Rahul
210611.2Manish Pandey
313914.4Quinton de Kock
417117.2Deepak Hooda

Here’s how Twitter reacted

ALSO READ: Tata IPL 2022: Match 8 Prediction, KKR vs PBKS – Who will win the IPL match between KKR and PBKS?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top