PM Narendra Modi Named For First Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Award

According to a family member, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will receive the First Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Award at the annual 80th Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Awards ceremony next week.

The new prize will be presented to Modi at a ceremony co-hosted by the late Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratisthan, Pune, and Hridayesh Arts.

Pandit Hridaynath Mangeshkar announced the new award and other honorees, which would be presented on April 24, the 80th death anniversary of his father, Master Deenanath Mangeshkar, at an event presided over by Usha Mangeshkar.

The late Bharat Ratna Lata Mangeshkar, who died on February 6, fostered and gave accolades in many sectors for 32 years.

The Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Award will be granted to only one person each year, as determined by the family trustees, with the Prime Minister receiving the initial honour in the Special Individual category.

Rahul Deshpande (Indian Music), Asha Parekh, Jackie Shroff, and others will receive the late Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar (Special Award for dedicated services to Indian cinema).

In addition, the legendary Mumbai Dabbawalas will be honoured for their committed Social Work, and Sanjay Chaya for Drama.

ALSO READ: On the occasion of Kapil Sharma birthday, Sony has released an emotional video clip of celebrities discussing the comedian.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top