List of IPL 2022 Retained players: See the full list of IPL franchises retained

Must read

Best Deals

Mansi Shukla
One's destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things".

IPL 2022 Retained Players: The 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) auction is scheduled to take place next month. The BCCI had asked all IPL franchises to submit their list of selected players until November 30. Each franchise was allowed to retain a maximum of four players before IPL 2022.

Now that the eight teams have finalized the players they want to keep, the two new franchises – Lucknow and Ahmedabad will choose a maximum of three players before December 25, 2021.

The criterion for retaining the players was that no team could have retained more than three Indian players and no more than two foreign players.

Here Is The List Of Players Retained By IPL Franchises

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali & Ruturaj Gaikwad

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer & Sunil Narine

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, and Umran Malik

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav & Kieron Pollard

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell & Mohammed Siraj

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw & Anrich Nortje

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler & Yashasvi Jaiswal

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh

Refer to the following tweet to know the price-tag of players:

Some notable mentions:

  • Ravindra Jadeja gets a higher price tag than MS Dhoni
  • Kieron Pollard will continue playing for Mumbai Indians
  • Shreyas Iyer dropped from the Delhi Capitals side
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad pick two Jammu & Kashmir cricketers, Abdul Samad and Umran Malik

ALSO READ:- Lionel Messi Wins Men’s Ballon d’Or For Seventh Time.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

Recommended Deal