19.4 C
Friday, October 22, 2021

ICC Announces Cash Prize Money For T20 World Cup 2021 Winners

Must read

Best Deals

Shivang Singhhttps://therealityhunt.live/
The best way to predict the future is to create it.

Cash Prize Money For T20 World Cup 2021 Winners

New Delhi: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the Cash Prize Money For T20 World Cup 2021 Winners on Sunday, starting October 17 in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. The winning team will receive $ 1.6 million (approximately 12 crores) and the finalist team will receive $ 8,000,000 (approximately 6 crores).

The first match of the T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between Oman and Papua New Guinea with the final set to be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on November 14.

The team that manages to qualify for the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup will be awarded a cash prize of around 3 crores. ICC will also offer bonuses to teams for winning each match in the Super 12 phase.

The Indian cricket team will play their first T20 World Cup 2021 match against rivals Pakistan on October 24. After that, the Men in Blue will face New Zealand on October 31 and Afghanistan on November 3. The Indian team won the T20 World Cup in 2007 and in the year 2014 they qualified for the final but failed to clinch the trophy. This time a total of 16 teams are participating in the World Cup and India has been placed in Group 2.

India is hosting the T20 World Cup this time around and the Indian team led by Virat Kohli is seen as a serious contender for the title. The Indian T20 squad chosen by the coaches consists of a mix of experienced and young players.

Big names like Sikhar Dhawan and Yuzvendra Chahal were not selected for the World Cup squad. Today is the last day to make changes to the squad and it is believed that Chahal could be added to the squad as a reserve player.


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

Recommended Deal