ENG vs IND: England announce 17-member squad for first two tests against India | See the full team

ENG vs IND: Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, and Sam Curran who had missed the Tests against New Zealand are back in the side. Haseeb Hameed is also named on the side. Take a look at the full squad below.

ENG vs IND: England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has announced a 17-member squad for the first two test matches against India. The first match will be played at Trent Bridge starting August 4, while the second will be played at Lord’s.

Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, and Sam Curran who missed the Tests against New Zealand are back in the squad. Haseeb Hameed is also named on the side.

Take a look at the full team below –

England Men’s Test Team: Joe Root (captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood.

India has already announced a 25-member squad for the English series. Two players, Shubman Gill and Avesh Khan will likely be excluded from the series due to injuries.

The five-game Test Series between England and India will start on August 4. Before the start of the Test series, the Indian camp is under the influence of Covid-19. The England and Wales Cricket Council (ECB) has so far ruled out any changes to the series after the positive cases of covid. The ECB also informed that despite the corona cases, a strict biological bubble will not be created for the India vs England test series.

Currently, India is playing a test practice match against County Select XI. Avesh Khan and Washington Sundar are the two Indian players who play in the County Select squad.
The Indian team: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to aptitude clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket keeper; subject to aptitude clearance).

Reserve players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla

ALSO READ: Rishabh Pant joins test team after fully recovering from Covid-19

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top